SuperAntiSpyware 5 Review and Giveaway

by on 06/08/2012 in Security, Software, Spyware Removal

Before I play Santa Claus, I wanted to let my readers get insight on the newest SuperAntiSpyware release, version 5 for Windows’. The good folks at SuperAntiSpyware generously provided me a full license version of their latest antispyware software to give it a test drive.SuperAntiSpyware 5

What is Spyware?

Spyware generally or in most cases, installs itself on a computer or system, without the consent or knowledge of the user. It gathers personal or sensitive information about users (account names, passwords, credit card numbers and log-ins) and this information is used to steal money and the identity from those infected users.

SuperAntiSpyware 5 Review

My main concern with security software is twofold. First, does it effectively protect from the latest in spyware and secondly, does it require more system resources than I want to give up?

These are common concerns for most security conscious people. I installed the latest software from SAS on a test machine full of badness. I call it “Trouble-Maker”. The installation went flawless and the demand for system resources was minimal or impressive in this day and age of computing.

What’s not to love about SuperAntiSpyware 5? I really love the new and improved user interface, new scanning engine and enhanced Real-Time Protection. I launched SAS on my test machine and It found and removed some of the most popular and active spyware and malware currently being distributed today. In addition to removing spyware, SAS 5 also detects and removes Adware, Malware, Trojans, Worms, KeyLoggers, HiJackers, Rootkits, Rogue Security Products and many other types of threats.

I am very serious about computer security and have published close to 500 articles about security threats, removal procedures and tips. I have tested a boat load of security products and I would put this one at the top of the list for protection and real time monitoring. Check out the new SAS 5 interface.

Giveaway time!

Want a fully license copy of SuperAntiSpyware 5 Professional Edition? I am giving away 10 licenses thanks to the folks at SAS!

Instructions on how to win your copy

  • Leave a comment here about the article (leave a valid email)
  • Like it on Facebook and or Tweet about it
  • That’s it!

We will randomly select 10 winners on Friday, June 15. All entries must leave a valid email in the comment form. Winner will be notified by email and will receive a link to SuperAntiSpyware 5 Professional Edition and a license key.

SuperAntiSpyware Facebook Page

Good luck!

39 Responses to “SuperAntiSpyware 5 Review and Giveaway”

  1. Giedrius Majauskas

    Jun 8th, 2012

    Would like to test it myself, but current versions does not install in my test machine (win xp). Might be broken build or smth. Quite interested how it performs against some of the hijackers.

    • Frank Jovine

      Jun 8th, 2012

      Giedrius,

      Long time. I have used SAS for a long time and it has done its job and the new version is even better. I like the new interface!

      • Giedrius Majauskas

        Jun 8th, 2012

        I have tried it in the past. There were things I did not like and why I use hitman as my first choice of second opinion scanner. Nothing too bad, ofc.

  2. Ghost

    Jun 8th, 2012

  3. Rob.C

    Jun 8th, 2012

    This is a great security software. I have used the free version for years and finally bought a 1 year licence ..last year. It is just about up. I would like to be counted in for this promotion please. I have liked SAS on face book, of course.
    Great article, straight forward and to the point.

  4. Grr

    Jun 8th, 2012

    I’m excited to win the new version. Please count me in.
    My tweet below:
    https://twitter.com/GrrGrrr/status/211159364105547776

    Thanks,
    Grr

  5. yasalkampanya

    Jun 8th, 2012

    very good.

  6. tekcan

    Jun 8th, 2012

    Thank you so much for sharing , one of the best anti-spyware on the market, i hope i will be the lucky one.

  7. Rocky

    Jun 8th, 2012

    Please count me in for a license. I have liked it on FB as well. One of my favorite softwares of all time!

  8. Zug

    Jun 8th, 2012

    Great review and giveaway, count me in:

    https://www.facebook.com/Zugshad

    Zug

  9. Bill D

    Jun 8th, 2012

    SAS is a great product I love it..

  10. briareoushex

    Jun 8th, 2012

    SAS is a great software!
    Count me in giveaway.
    https://twitter.com/Briareoushex/status/211262803602980864

  11. R Callie

    Jun 8th, 2012

    Please count me in for a license. Great software .

  12. berni42

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Good article. SAS is amazing software. I use this free version program for a long time and I must admit that it is reliable.

    Count me in, please ;D

    https://twitter.com/berni42/status/211356643781394433

  13. sidd

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Thanks for this Giveaway.Please count me in.
    Hope i win .

    https://twitter.com/siddxxxx/status/211421364559679489

  14. kalju

    Jun 9th, 2012

    It would be nice to test full version completely . Was not possible yet.

  15. rian syah effendi

    Jun 9th, 2012

  16. poohkt

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Thanks a lot for the great review and excellent giveaway. I’ve tried the SuperAntiSpyware Free edition and the PRO version will be more powerful. Please count me in.

    https://twitter.com/PKPoh/status/211441342415507456

  17. aeroasu

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Great review and giveaway

  18. hakah

    Jun 9th, 2012

    SuperAntiSpyware is the ideal software which gives you real-time protection and keep your system away from any malwares, trojans, worms, keyloggers, rootkits, antispywares etc. Most important of all, it won’t slow down your pc and will work peacefully with antivirus softwares.
    Please count me in this giveaway!

  19. leofelix

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Hi Frank
    a very nice giveaway.
    I’d like to enter.
    Thank you and good luck to all:)

    Kind regards and safe surfing

  20. PHIL

    Jun 9th, 2012

    great product for malware-Thanks!

  21. Duke

    Jun 9th, 2012

    count me in

  22. promototo

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Thanks for this Giveaway. Please count me in. :) :) :)

  23. HBOY

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Thanks for the giveaway. Super is a great product.

    https://twitter.com/NOKNOT01/status/211607613476061186

  24. fghita

    Jun 9th, 2012

    Installed and tried. It slowed down a little bit my system, but I prefer that to the worse chance of having spyware along…
    thanks for the giveaway!

    https://twitter.com/fghita/status/211633494986719233

  25. Gera

    Jun 10th, 2012

    Hi Frank,

    It seems a good app after your review, I’ve never tried SAS in the free version.

    Sometimes these programs can have bad behaviors, e.g. Spybot Search & Destroy produced more problems that it solved, the same I had with Adaware that blocked my machine deleting a file from windows without asking me first…

    Reshared on G+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/103576168696848381974
    Liked on FB the SAS fan page and shared also on FB.
    Twitted https://twitter.com/sweetsfoods/status/211684184522100737

    Thanks for the opportunity and for the giveaway!

    Cheers,

    Gera

  26. marcin

    Jun 10th, 2012

    this is great program
    please count me in

  27. TRY

    Jun 10th, 2012

    Thanks a lot Frank and SAS folks for the SAS Pro version giveaway.I would love to win one license for testing its new ability with my own eyes.

    Tweet shared – https://twitter.com/give4away/status/211933705487388672

    Best Regards

  28. iamdickens

    Jun 10th, 2012

    Very good program. Could use it.

  29. Jay

    Jun 11th, 2012

    I hate spyware or malware messing up my pc and slowing it down. To complement my AV & enhance my pc protection I hope to win SuperAntiSpyware for more comprehensive security against threats.

    Tweeted
    https://twitter.com/9podder/status/212239104090456064

  30. cano46

    Jun 11th, 2012

  31. alro

    Jun 13th, 2012

    useful program indeed..count me in.thanks

  32. Dennis S

    Jun 15th, 2012

    Thanks for the opportunity. I have used the free version for a while now and it would be great to win a copy of the license version.

    Thanks!

  33. Jason

    Jun 15th, 2012

    Thanks for the chance to win a copy of SAS!

  34. Kuba

    Jun 16th, 2012

    Very Good Giveaways !

  35. S F Gilmour

    Jun 17th, 2012

    Its seems OK, however I have found the following under a test regime for version 5.0.1150……

    1. A file can be scanned and SAS finds no problem but when the program is run, SAS then decides that the program IS infected with a threat, e.g. “Trojan.Agent/Gen-Autorun[Swisyn].Process” which I see is a new threat introduced in the the Definitions update dated 06-13-2012.

    2. Real time Protection does not give you any control (that I could find) over how to respond to a supposed threat – it simply deletes without asking! There appears to be NO quarantine option!

    3. Again, Real Time Protection does NOT play nice with the Avast! sandbox and WILL popup and delete a program file that is running in the sandbox!

    Hmmm……